Operation lymph node

Posted: September 30, 2014 in Round Three

This is a very brief update to let you know that I had surgery yesterday. It went okay. I had a singing surgeon. The hospital toast wasn’t so good but I lived to tell the tale. I feel a bit groggy but I’m not in much pain. It feels good to have the bad stuff removed. Less cancer, more Kath. If things keep going my way soon I’ll be NED (No Evidence of Disease).

I’m sorry if I can’t reply to all your messages individually but I really appreciate all your well wishes. I’m being well looked after by mum x

David-Shrigley-Drawings-Mumbai-Art-Room-1

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    big hug Katherine. Pat xx

  2. natstar12uk says:

    Lots of love. Come on NED xxx

  3. Oh I’m glad it all went to plan Kath. Just rang PC but no answer, presume Jims on route. NEDs have never had much appeal but this NED sounds tremendous. Bring it on! Lots of love Beki xxx

  4. Anonymous says:

    Onwards and upwards Kath – listen to momma – she knows best ha ha xx

  5. Hi Kath, Hope you are soon up and about again – delighted to read about your scan results in your last post. Della x

Don't be shy leave a reply

